Eighth Annual Shalom Blog Magic Contest WINNERS!

Well, we got a whole slew of entries this time, and you all picked some excellent random numbers. But some numbers are more random than others, and were winners. Interestingly, there was one digit that was definitely less favored as an initial digit in the guesses.

Our ten winners are:

1. Steven Go

2. John Hostler

3. Ted McManus

4. Tony Miller

5. Geoffery Pfeiffer

6. Aubrey Torres

7. Gordon Meyer

8. MAG Productions

9. Jim Short

10. Michael Breggar

What did I learn from this new way of doing the giveaway? I think I prefer it, because it gives people who may not have writing ability a chance to win. Now don’t get the wrong idea; I greatly appreciated the entries and thoughts and ideas that people submitted in previous contests, but it became apparent to me in the last year or two that I had to pull teeth to get people to submit an entry. Not so this year, so there was lots less wear and tear all around.

Anyway, as soon as we hear from all the winners, packages will go out. (If you’re a winner and haven’t replied to my email yet, please do–or contact me at the same email address to which you sent the entry.) Thanks to everyone who entered and if you didn’t win this time, maybe next year.

Leave a Reply